Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

There is created for the review and recommendation of changes to the Hotel Motel Tax, a Lodging Tax Advisory Commission to consist of five members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council and consistent with SMC 2.06.030. Two members of the committee shall be appointed from businesses that collect Hotel Motel Tax. One City Council member shall be appointed to chair the Lodging Tax Advisory Commission. Two members of the commission shall be appointed from organizations that use the Hotel Motel Tax. Each commission member shall be appointed to serve an annual term, effective from September 1 to August 31 of the current year. Commission members shall receive no salary or other compensation