Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The Public Safety Commission shall consist of seven (7) adult members who shall be qualified consistent with SMC 2.06.030 and 2.06.035 and appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the City Council.

The Commission’s membership shall consist of residents of the City of Snohomish or owners of businesses which are located within the corporate City limits of the City of Snohomish. Among the seven (7) adult Commission members, the Mayor shall endeavor, but shall not be required to appoint one person who owns or manages a business that possesses a liquor license within the corporate City limits of Snohomish.

Initial appointments shall be made for terms of from one (1) to four (4) years so that the terms of not more than two (2) members shall expire in any one year. All subsequent appointments shall be for a term of four (4) years.